Tuesday, November 18, 2014


“Pirates Week” to Kick Off with “Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl” on
TUESDAY, November 18 (8:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 p.m. CT)

LOS ANGELES, Nov. 18, 2014 – WGN America will present the “Pirates of the Caribbean” trilogy in installments throughout the week, starting tonight with “Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl,” TUESDAY, November 18 at 8:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 p.m. CT. All three installments will air again as a marathon on SUNDAY, November 23, starting at 4:00 pm. ET / 3:00 p.m. CT.

The “Pirates of the Caribbean” trilogy will air as follows:

“Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl” – Tuesday, Nov. 18 (8:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 p.m. CT); Sunday, Nov. 23 (4:00 p.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. CT)
In the thrilling high-seas adventure that started it all, the roguish yet charming Captain Jack Sparrow's (Johnny Depp) idyllic pirate life capsizes after his nemesis, the wily Captain Barbossa (Geoffrey Rush), steals his ship, the Black Pearl, and later attacks the town of Port Royal—kidnapping the Governor's beautiful daughter, Elizabeth (Keira Knightley). In order to rescue her and recapture the Black Pearl, Jack joins forces with Elizabeth's childhood friend Will Turner (Orlando Bloom) – but what Will doesn't know is that a cursed treasure has doomed Barbossa and his crew to live forever as the undead.

“Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man’s Chest” – Wednesday, Nov. 19 (8:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 p.m. CT); Sunday, Nov. 23 (7:00 p.m. ET / 6:00 p.m. CT)
When ghostly pirate Davy Jones (Bill Nighy) comes to collect a blood debt, Capt. Jack Sparrow (Johnny Depp) must find a way to avoid his fate, lest his soul be damned for all time. Nevertheless, the wily ghost manages to interrupt the wedding plans of Jack's friends Will Turner (Orlando Bloom) and Elizabeth Swann (Keira Knightley).

“Pirates of the Caribbean: At World’s End” – Thursday, Nov. 20 (8:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 p.m. CT); Sunday, Nov. 23 (10:00 p.m. ET / 9:00 p.m. CT)
Just when he's needed most, Captain Jack Sparrow (Johnny Depp) is trapped in the Land of the Dead in Davy Jones’ Locker, which leads Elizabeth (Keira Knightley), Will (Orlando Bloom), and Barbossa (Geoffrey Rush) on a desperate quest to rescue him.

# # #

WGN America and Tribune Studios
WGN America, the flagship entertainment network of Tribune Media Company (TRBAA:OTC), is nationally distributed in 72 million homes via cable, satellite and telco, with entertainment programming including the original, scripted series "Salem," "Manhattan" and "Outsiders," along with first-run syndicated series, blockbuster movies and live sports.  Through Tribune Studios, the creative development arm of Tribune Media, original content is produced for WGN America and Tribune local stations nationwide. Follow the network on Twitter @wgnamerica.  For additional information, please visit www.wgnamerica.com.

No comments: